The Social MEDIA TRIFLE

Taking it on one spoonful at a time!

Out of Focus or Lost Completely?

Leave a comment

These days, keeping up with the massive amount of reading I feel I need to do to stay current can be challenging.  Some days I’m a superstar and other days I am in failure mode having not read a single sentence. Recently it has been a relatively good manageable, for reading that is. As I read I am feeling a bit like I’m in the twilight zone because I see familiar names but the words they are sharing are not familiar to me.  People I have come to rely on for topical brilliance seem to be a bit vague in their subject matter.  It isn’t just one because I have no problem writing off one tangential article as a fluke or an attempt to take a breather as I have done on occasion.

What I am seeing, are not experts taking a break to write a less focusedunfocused and confused blog and more fluffy blog but rather experts who seem to be all over the map. If you sell a product keep your focus on that product so your followers will continue to come back time after time.  Your expertise is what gained you your following in the first place.  I share, post and write about social media, insurance and all things related to either.  I don’t write about fast food because I don’t sell fast food and I’m not a dietitian.  If I wanted to do so, I would most assuredly keep that to my personal Facebook page because there I CAN be ecclectic in what I”m posting and no one gets offended.

Becoming random just confuses people and honestly it pushes people like me away to find new sources who do not leave me with a question mark about what they are offering to educate me on.  What you do is why you are here and why you have the attention of X number of followers.  Don’t try to be someone else, just be yourself because that is what you do best.

Author: SteelMonarch1

Mother, Wife, runner, social butterfly & happy employee who has turned social media it into a passion, a job and an experience. I share what I know and what I learn about social media for business from the many networks I frequent with all of my followers so they may incorporate it into their world. I am always learning in this ever changing environment that never stops and enjoy the non stop pace probably because I don't either. Connect with me and we can share the path!

Leave a Reply

