The Social MEDIA TRIFLE

Taking it on one spoonful at a time!

Please Don’t!

Leave a comment

just don'tAs I troll through my daily ritual of reading what the masses have produced in the last 24 hours I am more and more appalled at what I see.  The sheer lack of concern for posting decent material is astounding.  Misspelled words, missing words, the lack of understanding at how to properly use bullets so they are sequential and just the blatant misuse of the English language leaves me scratching my head.  Yes, this is a game and a war to attract followers.  Yes, some people will follow the ones that have the most content versus good content.  Yes, there are some who will just follow anyone.  I for one have never been a follower just to be part of the group.  I will follow you if you have something to offer me.  I will follow you if I can get through your entire post without having to re-read it five times.  If I can’t read it easily then I won’t stay and finish it.  At the point of no return when I click the magic “X” to close your horrendous block of words, I am frustrated beyond words and hope never to come across information you are “sharing” again.  Please don’t share if you don’t care to read your own work before posting.  Even with this short blog I have read it three times and made as many corrections.  It may not win any writing awards but it has all the right words which are spelled properly and aligned for the quick read.  It should be part of your process too.

Life is crazy and time is on the short side but that is no excuse for poor quality.  I would rather you just kept your thoughts to yourself so I am not distracted by your eye-catching title that ends up being a waste of my time and screams I DON”T CARE!

Author: SteelMonarch1

Mother, Wife, runner, social butterfly & happy employee who has turned social media it into a passion, a job and an experience. I share what I know and what I learn about social media for business from the many networks I frequent with all of my followers so they may incorporate it into their world. I am always learning in this ever changing environment that never stops and enjoy the non stop pace probably because I don't either. Connect with me and we can share the path!

Leave a Reply

