The Social MEDIA TRIFLE

Taking it on one spoonful at a time!

Just Give It To Me Straight!

1 Comment

huhIn the world of social media, especially Facebook, things change quite frequently.  The look of a page, the rules of engagement, the way ads are displayed and now the foolish “you may also like” suggestions on personal pages.  I personally cannot stand those, although in my running world they are useful since I do so much reading.  Otherwise blow them all up and get them off my page!  One of the most frustrating things when it comes to changes are the ever changing terms of service that I’m pretty sure not many people actually read.  Why?  Because I liken it to reading a divorce settlement contract…just cut to the chase and give me bullet points already!  Mostly you’d probably want to know the following:

  1.  Are you actually divorced?
    • if so, when is the finalized date?
  2.  Did I get what I asked for?

If someone could just cut to the chase and spare you all that legal mumbo-jumbo it would be ideal.  Unfortunately most of the time we must deal with the “excess'” in life that clutter up our worlds taking our already valuable time which is in short supply as it is.  I hate this fact of life but deal with it because complaining will get me no where.  Fortunately I find one source in my social world that always seems to cut the red tape and mind clutter so I can get in, get my takeaways, get out and move on with my day.  Social Media Examiner is one of my most favorite resources of all time.  They are always on top of the latest trends, hottest tools and they just know the coolest, smartest people who are a chalice of great knowledge that they are all too willing to share.  What do they do with these people?  Why interview them and share that knowledge with their viewers of course.  Michael Stelzner is in my opinion the GOD of all things social media related.  Again, this is just my opinion.  Share it, don’t share it, I don’t care that much.  One of the other great things that Social Media Examiner does for us is that they break down the extensively time consuming and give it to us straight from the hip with nothing but truth and facts.

Here is the latest example of their shared brilliance that makes my life just that much easier.  It is the ENGLISH version of the new Facebook Terms of Service.  No big words or 45 page list of hair pulling, eye rolling, head shaking verbiage that contains a one sentence revision.  Plain and simple it is the edited for TV version that we can take in and digest in a reasonable amount of time.  THANK YOU SOCIAL MEDIA EXAMINER for making things just a little easier for us.  We love you!

Author: SteelMonarch1

Mother, Wife, runner, social butterfly & happy employee who has turned social media it into a passion, a job and an experience. I share what I know and what I learn about social media for business from the many networks I frequent with all of my followers so they may incorporate it into their world. I am always learning in this ever changing environment that never stops and enjoy the non stop pace probably because I don't either. Connect with me and we can share the path!

One thought on “Just Give It To Me Straight!

Leave a Reply

