The Social MEDIA TRIFLE

Taking it on one spoonful at a time!

It’s About Time!

Leave a comment

new facebook adjustment

 

For the longest time I have grumbled about the fact that as I’m perusing my newsfeed I had to either scroll back to the top from my current location somewhere south of China or click my account icon to go back in order to make a new post.  Being a person who is driven by efficiency, I hate having to do more work for a simple task than I have to.  Not because I’m lazy but because I feel that the steps are superfluous to getting things done in a timely manner.  I’ve always been this way and I work in this fashion as well much to the dismay at times of those with whom I work.

Today marks what I will consider a brilliant adaptation by Facebook that I would like to take the time to recognize.   Finally someone has noticed that the posting process was not as easy as it could be.  Google might take a few notes on this change and look into making their search bar static to the rest of the page so users can more easily change search terms without having to scroll all the way back to the top.

Here’s the change.  When you are in your Newsfeed and reverse direction to head back in a northerly direction you will see a drop down pop up (see above) which allows you to update your status and add photos/ videos.  This is so much more convenient and efficient for impromptu posting!  Now, not every change that Facebook has made makes me happy.  For instance the ads in my Newsfeed versus being on the side are annoying.  Having to shut off the auto play setting for videos is also annoying.  When they changed the entire layout from the old to the new I found it to also be …you guessed it a little irritating, but now I am a fan.  Some things just need time to be accepted while others will never be.  Facebook as a company isn’t perfect and they will never make everyone happy all the time.  This user however is a happy camper with this latest change. Bravo!

Author: SteelMonarch1

Mother, Wife, runner, social butterfly & happy employee who has turned social media it into a passion, a job and an experience. I share what I know and what I learn about social media for business from the many networks I frequent with all of my followers so they may incorporate it into their world. I am always learning in this ever changing environment that never stops and enjoy the non stop pace probably because I don't either. Connect with me and we can share the path!

Leave a Reply

