The Social MEDIA TRIFLE

Taking it on one spoonful at a time!

It’s about time!

Leave a comment

twitter hootsuite

 

I am a faithful Hootsuite power user. I use it to schedule posts because it allows me to have control over when it goes out.  What is the downside to this?   Well, in the past If I want to re-tweet something that I didn’t want to go out immediately, I couldn’t.  I would either have to find the original source or let it go out in real-time and move other scheduled Tweets around.  Because of this, I have not surfed my Twitter feed within Twitter itself.  I am usually in my Twitter stream on Hootsuite.  Today I was being a ‘Twit’ and found something I wanted to re-tweet.   Not paying attention, I hit the re-tweet key and LOW AND BEHOLD what to my wondering eyes did appear?  A Hootsuite key!  You can now open your Hootsuite account right from Twitter and schedule a re-tweet to post at your convenience!  Hallelujah!  This has been a long time wish list item for me.  I had found it to be a major pain in the butt to have to go from Twitter to the source to copy the URL to go to Hootsuite and schedule a post….I’m tired just thinking of that old process.  You can see where the Hootsuite option shows up when you hover over a particular Tweet.

This is just as awesome as the Hootsuite Hootlet.  Yeah go ahead and click on that to see for yourself.  What is Hootsuite Hootlet?  It is a button created for Google Chrome users (yes I am still a Chrom-er) that serves the same function as the Pinterest “Pin it” button or the WordPress “Press this” button that allows you to take website content that you want to share and drops it right into the corresponding social platform without having to switch windows.  Just awesome if you ask me and a total time saver for sure.

Author: SteelMonarch1

Mother, Wife, runner, social butterfly & happy employee who has turned social media it into a passion, a job and an experience. I share what I know and what I learn about social media for business from the many networks I frequent with all of my followers so they may incorporate it into their world. I am always learning in this ever changing environment that never stops and enjoy the non stop pace probably because I don't either. Connect with me and we can share the path!

Leave a Reply

