The Social MEDIA TRIFLE

Taking it on one spoonful at a time!

Podcasting

Leave a comment

One of my back burner projects has been Podcasting.  I have had this on my proverbial to-do list for quite some time.  Podcasting is one of  those projects that once you get going, it is a no brainer.  I just haven’t had the time to devote to it and honestly, I am on a video tear for this year anyway.  That being said, I think it would be remiss of me not to offer some advise to you on podcasting just because I have yet to get there myself.  In this case, I am going to follow the lead of my friend Kevin Woodcock from Touching Clients and tell you that there is a resource out there who could tell you more about Podcasting than I could hope to learn in 6 months.  Chris Brogan, an icon in the social media industry, will tell you the same thing and infact point you in the same direction if you are looking for tips on Podcasting.  The Podcast answer man, Cliff Ravenscraft, is the foremost authority on Podcasting.    I would not begin to try to keep up with his knowledge and figure that I do not need to re-invent the wheel so I will therefore share what Cliff created and has already perfected.

Click the image below to head over to Cliff’s site and begin your Podcasting education.

podcast answer manj

 

Author: SteelMonarch1

Mother, Wife, runner, social butterfly & happy employee who has turned social media it into a passion, a job and an experience. I share what I know and what I learn about social media for business from the many networks I frequent with all of my followers so they may incorporate it into their world. I am always learning in this ever changing environment that never stops and enjoy the non stop pace probably because I don't either. Connect with me and we can share the path!

Leave a Reply

